Term dates

Find out more information about our term dates. 

2021/22

Full-time further education welcome week commences

Monday 23 August 2021

All full-time further education courses start

Wednesday 1 September 2021

All part-time further education courses start

Monday 6 September 2021

Apprenticeships 

Monday 13 September 2021

All higher education programmes start

Monday 13 September 2021

Student half-term

Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October 2021

End of term

Friday 17 December 2021

Spring term starts

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Student half-term (further education only)

Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February 2022

End of term

Friday 8 April 2022

Summer term starts

Monday 25 April 2022

Half-term

Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June 2022

End of term full-time higher education

Friday 10 June 2022

End of term full-time further education 

Friday 24 June 2022